The Educational Technology Leadership Council (ETLC), formerly called the Academic Computing Committee, was established in the fall of 1994 and serves as an advisory body to the Office of Educational Technology and the Office of Academic Affairs in matters that relate to educational technology. Membership consists of faculty representatives from each of the academic departments, including the Library. Additionally, EdTech staff participate in an advisory capacity. The EdTech Leadership Council is co-chaired by the Director and the Faculty Liaison to the Office of Educational Technology, and serves as an effective vehicle to maintain an active and vital avenue of communication between the faculty and the Office of Academic Affairs regarding topics and issues within its purview. The objectives of this council are to:

  • Foster the purposeful integration of technology into teaching and learning
  • Recommend policies and protocols for the effective use and implementation of academic technology
  • Cultivate a culture of innovation and continuous improvement
  • Promote the development of active communities of practice and support
  • Research and recommend the implementation of professional development and support structures
  • Promote the advancement of digital learning

MEMBERSHIP

Carlos Guevara

Carlos Guevara

Co-Chairperson
cguevara@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

DiSanto

Jacqueline DiSanto

Co-Chairperson
jdisanto@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Wilfredo Rodriguez
Wilfredo Rodríguez, B.S., M.S.

Coordinator of EdTech
EDTECHSUPPORT@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Iber Poma
Iber Poma, A.A., B.S.

Coordinator of Student Services
EDTECHSUPPORT@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Eric Ritholz
Eric Ritholz, B.A., M.A., M.A.

Coordinator of Online Learning
EDTECHSUPPORT@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Sanjay Aria
Sanjay Arya

Assistant Professor, Allied Health Sciences
SArya@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Amy Ramson
Amy Ramson

Professor of Law
Public Policy and Law
aramson@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Asrat Amine
Asrat Amine

Assistant Professor, MD, EdD, MPH, MBA
Health Education
aamine@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Joseph Kwame Gyan
Joseph Kwame Gyan

Lecturer, A.S., B.S., M.S.
Business & Accounting
kfosuhene@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Sandy Figueroa
Sandy Figueroa

Assistant Professor, A.A.S., B.S., M.S.
Office Technology
sfigueroa@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Catherine Lyons
Catherine Lyons

Head of Reference and Library Technology
Library
clyons@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Edme Soho
Edme Soho

Associate Professor, B.S., Ph.D.
Mathematics
esoho@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Damaris Lois-Lang
Damaris Lois-Lang

Associate Professor, M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D.
Natural Sciences
dlang@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Carl Grindley
Carl Grindley

Professor, B.F.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Language and Cognition
cgrindley@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Jarek Stelmark
Jarek Stelmark

Associate Professor M.B.A., R.T. (R) CT) (MR) (CV) (QM) (BD) (VI), A.R.R.T.
jstelmark@hostos.cuny.edu

Avatar
Krystyna Michael

Assistant Professor
English
kmichael@hostos.cuny.edu

-bio-

Avatar
Matthew Balousek

Assistant Professor
Humanities
mbalousek@hostos.cuny.edu

FORMER ETLC MEMBERS

Prof. Patricia Frenz-Belkin
Prof. Kate Wolfe
Prof. Flor Henderson
Prof. Petal Leu Wai See
Prof. Catherine Lewis Cannon
Prof. Mary Manning
Prof. Victoria Muñoz
Prof. Vladimir Ovtcharenko
Prof. Norma Peña De Llorenz

Prof. Loreto Porte
Prof. Tanvir Prince
Prof. Mildred Rabry
Prof. Anne Rounds
Prof. Debasish Roy
Mr. Fabian Wander
Prof. Rayola Chelladurai
Prof. Juno Morrow
Prof. Lisa Tappeiner

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

CUNY logo with name on the right in white color