Team-Based Learning Focus Group

Sandy Figueroa
Associate Professor, Business
SFIGUEROA@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6512
Room: C-511O

Denise Cummings-Clay
Assistant Professor, Education
DCUMMINGS-CLAY@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.4168
Room: A-107H

Eddy Garcia

Eddy Garcia
Lecturer, Business
EDGARCIA@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6503
Room: C-511K

Iber Poma
Coordinator of Student Support, Educational Technology
IPOMA@hostos.cuny.edu
718.319.7971
Room: C-556

Ronnette Shaw

Ronette Shaw
Assistant Professor, Allied Health Sciences
RSHAW@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.4107
Room: A-307P

William Casari
Associate Professor, Library
WCASARI@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.4220
Room: A-213K

Image of Lisa Tappeiner

Lisa Tappeiner
Assistant Professor, Library
ETAPPEINER@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.4221
Room: A-207H

Norberto Hernandez Valdez-Portela
Lecturer, Behavioral and Social Sciences
NVALDEZ-PORTELA@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6781
Room: B-319

Rayola Chelladurai
Instructor, Allied Health Sciences
RCHELLADURAI@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.4104
Room: A-307J

Joseph Caravalho
Assistant Professor, Humanities
JCARAVALHO@HOSTOS.CUNY.EDU
718.518.6680
Room: C-412D

Tram Nguyen
Assistant Professor, English
TRNGUYEN@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6694
Room: B-520

2019/2020 meeting dates TBD

Because Team-Based Learning is a focus group, the group has met only to share best practices and questions with respect to teaching in teams/groups

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

  • Meet on a monthly bases to share best practices to improve teaching using teams/groups
  • Share the techniques with the larger college community through Mindful Conversations and Hostos Teaching Institute

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?