Spotlight on Faculty Service

The Spotlight on Faculty Service release coincided with the Hostos Day of Service in April 2012. Faculty service refers to the ways in which Hostos faculty serve their departments as intellectual and creative leaders on initiatives related to improving teaching and learning.  After the President’s Office rolled out the Hostos Strategic Plan “Rooted in Our Mission, Compass to the Future: The HCC Strategic Plan 2011-2016” it became apparent that Goal 2, “Campus and Community Leadership” and Initiative 2 (Build Faculty Management Skill Sets and Leadership) could potentially shine a light on the value and rewards of faculty service. The value and reward for faculty service has received less attention in terms of professional development programming in the Center’s calendar of activities.  When the President’s Office announced a Day of Service, CTL decided to shine a spotlight on the activity of faculty in pursuit of department and division perfection.  Eleven faculty volunteered to be a part of the first Spotlight on Faculty Service.   Additionally, each faculty banner was shown on the digital monitors spread throughout campus.

Alice Cunningham
Associate Professor
Mathematics Department
Acunningham@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6629
Room: B-408

Prof. Angulo

Nieves Angulo
Associate Professor
Mathematics Department
Nangulo@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6763
Room: B-409

Hernandez, Orlando

Orlando Hernandez
Professor
Humanities Department
Ohernandez@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6577
Room: C-413D

Rees Shad
Assistant Professor
Humanities Department
Rshad@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6891
Room: C-417

Lewis, Catherine

Catherine Lewis
Assistant Professor
Humanities Department
Clewis@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6703
C415

Goldemberg, Isaac

Isaac Goldemberg
Distinguished Professor
Humanities Department
IGoldemberg@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6680
Room: C-414B

Juan Preciado
Professor
Education Department
Jpreciado@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.4170
Room: A-107F

Prof. Sherese Mitchell

Sherese Mitchell
Assistant Professor
Education Department
Smitchell@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.4413
Room: A-107M

Prof. Henderson

Flor Henderson
Professor
Natural Sciences Department
Fhenderson@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.4142
Room: A-507N

Sandy Figueroa
Assistant Professor
Business Department
Sfigueroa@hostos.cuy.edu
718.518.6512
Room: C-511O

Peter Roman
Professor
Behavioral & Social Sciences Department
Proman@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6575
Room: B-326

Felix Cardona
Assistant Dean
Office of Academic Affairs
Fcardona@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6664
Room: B-453

Prof. Anderson

Linda Anderson
Professor, Chairperson
Behavioral & Social Sciences Department
Landerson@hostos.cuny.edu
718.518.6815
Room: B-330

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?