ETLC


The Educational Technology Leadership Council (ETLC) is the new name for what was formerly called the Academic Computing Committee. This name change was brought about so as to more clearly reflect the functions and purposes of the committee as the role of technology has changed dramatically since the founding of the committee. This committee was established in the fall of 1994 and directed to serve as an advisory body to the Vice President of Academic Affairs in matters that relate to educational technology. The membership consists of one faculty representative from each of the academic departments, the library, and the counseling unit. In addition, staff of EdTech participate in an advisory capacity. The EdTech Leadership Council is chaired by the Faculty Liaison to the Office of Educational Technology, and serves as an effective vehicle to maintain an active and vital avenue of communication between the faculty and the Office of Academic Affairs concerning issues within its purview.

Current Membership

Chair
Prof. Catherine Lyons
clyons@hostos.cuny.edu
Co-Chair
Mr. Carlos Guevara
cguevara@hostos.cuny.edu
Allied Health
Prof. Sandra Castellanos
Prof. Petal Leu Wai See
scastellanos@hostos.cuny.edu
pleuwaisee@hostos.cuny.edu
Beh. & Social Sciences
Prof. Amy Ramson
Prof.  Kate Wolfe
aramson@hostos.cuny.edu
kwolfe@hostos.cuny.edu
Business
Prof. Sandy Figueroa
Prof. Linda Ridley
sfigueroa@hostos.cuny.edu
lridley@hostos.cuny.edu
Counseling
Ms. Lizette Colón
Mrs. Barbara Rivera
lcolon@hostos.cuny.edu
brivera@hostos.cuny.edu
English
Prof. Jason Buchanan
jbuchanan@hostos.cuny.edu
Education
Prof. Elys Vasquez-Iscan
evasquez-iscan@hostos.cuny.edu
Humanities
Prof. Catherine Lewis Cannon
Prof. Philip Wander
clewis@hostos.cuny.edu
pwander@hostos.cuny.edu
Language & Cognition
Prof. Mildred Rabry
Prof. Karin Lundberg
mrabry@hostos.cuny.edu
klundberg@hostos.cuny.edu
Library
Prof. Catherine Lyons
Prof. Elisabeth Tappeiner
clyons@hostos.cuny.edu
etappeiner@hostos.cuny.edu
Mathematics
Prof. Tanvir Prince
tprince@hostos.cuny.edu
Natural Sciences
Prof. Debasish Roy
droy@hostos.cuny.edu
Wellness
Mr. Fabian Wander
fwander@hostos.cuny.edu
  • Blackboard Quick Links

  • Faculty Resources

  • Student Resources

  • Assistive Site Services

    • Text Version